Making it through the pain.

7 Jan

I am officially in a flare. An arthritis flare but I am not going to let that stop me from knitting. I received a package from Knitpicks.com yesterday and immediately cast on for a hat that was requested by my husbands grandmother. It is for her gardener and friend, Greg, he makes her yard look great and plants so many beautiful flowers. Greg saw the hat that I had made for my brother-in-law resting under grandmas tree and according to mom, he went bananas for the hat. So grandma asked me straight away to make one for Greg so that she could give it to him for a late Christmas present. Of course I said yes. I ordered the yarn straight away and got it done in a flash. It is the Wanderer Cap by Jared Flood from page 15 of Weekend Hats. Instead of the yellow yarn I chose Wool of the Andes Superwash in Cobblestone Heather. I love the gray color for men and the close fit. The small cable/slip stitch zigzag that runs up the hat is easy but adds interest. January 2015 021I know I am not a great photographer, well not even a good one but I hope you can see the color and design. It isn’t a difficult hat to make and it works up quick. My oldest son is the model and he is praying that I don’t shoe his face in the photo. I am still working on getting the photos for the older posts. I promise I will get them posted soon.

Leave a Reply

