To finish or to begin?

4 Jan

Finish the knitting I have already begun or start something new? I have been reading another Blogger’s posts and have been inspired by not only the words of the blogger but the cold weather that we have been suffering. Well maybe not suffering. It has been cold but it doesn’t stay cold long.

We did have snow this morning and my husband needed to drive the one working vehicle out of the two we own to work overtime today. He called me at 6 am to tell me that the vehicle overheated and that he thought it was going to catch on fire. No fire thankfully but now out poor truck is stranded most of the way to his place of employment and is awaiting tomorrow morning to contact the mechanic to have it towed to his shop and have the necessary work done so that we will once again have a reliable vehicle. Which is the other reason I have been thinking of starting a new project.

I want to make sure that everyone in my house has warm mittens and hats and socks and such. I am awaiting the delivery of my recently purchased wool from knitpicks. I plan to make several pairs of mittens called Northman Mittens. I believe that I found the pattern on Revelry but I am not sure. I love the fact that the pattern has you knit color work on the outside and then knit another pair of mittens that are the liner. So in my mind there are three layers of wool on your hands to block out the cold and wind. We have much wind here in the Tri-Cities, Washington.

I will try to figure out how to post pictures and also how to take decent photos of my work and my yarn. I will try to keep this blog going and shoot for a couple of times a week. No promises but a definite desire to follow through.

One Response to “To finish or to begin?”

  1. Kristin Tolle February 28, 2015 at 4:59 pm #

    I am struggling with this right now too. Maybe it’s the cold weather. Maybe it is ADD. Maybe it is that I’m tempted by too many things right now. Suffice it to say, we all struggle with this!

Leave a Reply

